Regular Meet – Friday 10th July

We meet as usual this Friday 10th July in the Bar Convent on Blossom Street in York. We start at 5pm and close at 9pm, but you can come and go as you like. The front door will be closed all night, so once you arrive, call us to be let in: 07494131780. This is a temporary measure while the Bar Convent is undergoing renovations.

Paul Oakley has asked us to pass on some info about his fundraising:

On the 2nd of August I will be running the York 10k, and then on the 13th of September I will be travelling up to Newcastle to take part in the Great North Run. These will be the first races I’ve ever taken part in, and I’m running both to raise money for Family Fund – an amazing charity which gives grants to families raising seriously ill or disabled children across the UK.

If any club members would like to support my efforts, I’d be really grateful if you could donate a few pounds to Family Fund by visiting https://www.justgiving.com/Paul-Oakley3/. Alternatively, I do have a paper sponsorship form and will bring it with me to BM meets leading up to the two races. Just let me know when you see me if you would like to make a donation.

Leave a Reply

